Robs Nano Reef

Hey guys its been a long long time since I have been on here. Been out the hobby for a couple years, but this sunday I will be getting my feet wet again as I head down to gainesville to pick up a used biocube 29. Hope it all works out just never know when you buy anything off craigslist. Anyway glad to see some old faces still on here. Cant wait to hopefully get my next tank.

Snakeblitz have not see you around. Last I seen of you, you were getting out of the hobby. Hmmm guess we never really get out of the hobby. Its more like an addiction it never just goes away.

snakeblitz33

I'm back in the hobby. I graduated college and started working full time as a taxidermist. Now that I have money and time, it's nice to have a hobby again.

Same here got laid off after almost 10 years of building jet engines and went back to school. Now I work right next door to where I used to in Enviromental health and safety. So now got to have something to throw money at again. Tanks were always fun. Still got a drilled 75 gallon collecting dust so who knows maybe after this build I will break out the old 75 and see what I can do there.

Debating on lighting. I hear the rapid leds are decent and from what I can see reasonably priced. Not to sure if they will surfice. I have always been a MH guy. I know the stock pc lighing has to go and I want to keep the stock hood as I have a 3 year old. Not really looking to go all out on this tank but would like a birdsnest. If I can grow that then all other corals on my wish list will be fine. Anyhow I will be heading out tomorrow to get my tank. Hope all goes well.