Help with clownfish.

Jennifer Taylor

Hey guys, I have a concern about one of my clownfish. She has this powdery looking stuff on her. Now I have read about velvet and brookanella. However, when I read about these things they say that once symptoms are spotted these things can move very fast. They also say that signs include not eating, scratching, breathing heavy, ext. She however is not doing any of this. She eats great, is not scratching on anything, breathing fine, and has had this on her for over a month. I posted this on another section of this site but did not get any replies so sorry if you see this twice. Any ideas what this might be. And should I leave her in main tank or set up qt just to be safe.

Attachments

Connorer

I'd set up a QT, purely because if you do want to try treatment it won't kill anything else in the tank (i.e. invertebrates).

I can't identify it, can't really see from the pictures and i'm not that good at diseases, but the diseases moving quickly also depends on the health of the fish before they got the disease, so if they are strong and eating well, they will be able to fight off the disease better, or at least slow down the process.

pegasus

I'd set up a QT, purely because if you do want to try treatment it won't kill anything else in the tank (i.e. invertebrates).

I can't identify it, can't really see from the pictures and i'm not that good at diseases, but the diseases moving quickly also depends on the health of the fish before they got the disease, so if they are strong and eating well, they will be able to fight off the disease better, or at least slow down the process.