Massive Shark Pool Project

Kangadrew

Hi guys, this is my first post on the forum, so go easy on me for it being so long:D. So, I've been keeping marine life for nearly all of my life. I grew up with tanks, both freshwater, salt, and reptiles. I currently have a 40 gallon reef, and a 75 gallon octopus tank. I've been saving up for a few years for a massive pool (I still am, I'm starting to actually plan it though), designed for sharks and other aggressive marine life. Now, don't bash me, I've been keeping smaller sharks, stingrays, moray eels, and a blacktip reef shark for the past couple of years. I'm thinking to install a swimming pool with skimmers and the like, and using saltwater. It will be closed off with a steel building of some sort (not sure yet). I think it will probably be a normal rectangular pool, but with rounded edges. It will most likely be about 36 feet long, 18 feet wide, and there will be a shallow end and a deep end. The shallow end will be about 3.5 feet deep, and the deep end will get to 8 feet. I'm thinking 2/3rds deep and the rest shallow. The volume will be around 30,000 gallons.

I will be using sand on the bottom, and, obviously, saltwater without chlorine, etc. I'm thinking coral would just be a pain, and wouldn't fare too well with some of the inhabitants. So, I'll be getting a ton (not literally) of live rock, and some large false coral inserts, like you see on the show Tanked. Live coral might be cool though, but it's going to add a LOT of money to the cost of this project. It may come later on. Other decorations may include plants of some type (maybe some marine algae or something), and possibly some type of false shipwreck (or real?).

So, on to the inhabitants. First off, I want to say that it will primarily be a tropical tank, so correct me on any of the inhabitants if they're not suitable. I'm thinking obviously sharks, so my list for them would be this:
  • A whitetip reef shark
  • 1-3 Bonnethead Sharks