lmforbis's latest activity

• lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread What's next?.
    With that size tank, you are fine to add a pair of clowns. I recommend quarantining them first. If they bring in a parasite you will...
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread What's next?.
    Give us some history and time lines as to what you’ve done so far. And details on the tank.
  • lmforbis
    welcome to the world of salt water. a 29 gal may fit in your stand but is a poor choice for a sump/refugium. It is way too tall and...
  • lmforbis
    No instrument is 100% accurate, I’m a chemist I know. Don’t panic that is the fastest way to cause a problem. If everything is doing...
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread Sump and skimmer advice.
    BRS has some square sumps.
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread Return pump.
    Makes way more sense.
  • lmforbis
    20L, so approx 5 gal, or 20 gallon? 20L would be way too small a 20 gallon long would be good.
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread Fuge location.
    I’ve never had an issue with that.
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread Fuge location.
    pods will be filtered out by filter socks, for that reason i don’t use them. pods are pretty small and have no problem getting through...
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread dwarf seahorse help.
    Sea horses usually need to be kept at lower temp because they are very prone to bacterial infections in captivity.
  • lmforbis
    I’m not sure there is a rule. I don’t like too much or I end up with a river rapid through my sump kind of defeating the purpose of a...
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread is it OK to add fish?.
    No give it about 3-4 more weeks. During that time ghost feed as if you have fish.
  • lmforbis
    lmforbis replied to the thread Refugium lighting?.