Search results

1. krishj39

Need help quick! Porcupine Puffer with seriously cloudy eye

Hi everyone, I'm still pretty new at keeping an aggressive tank. I never would have guessed it would be more work than my reef aquariums. I picked up a 6 inch porcupine pufferfish yesterday evening. He looked completely healthy and was active at the LFS who has had it for a few weeks. I put him...
  2. krishj39

T5 fixture for 100g mixed coral tank

Hi, I know there's a lot of info on these threads but I am hoping to get some specific advice. I have a 5' 100g aquarium with mostly soft and LPS but I do have a few SPS, clams and an anenome. My current light fixture (2-250w MH, 1-175w MH, 2-140w VHO T12) just blew a ballast and I'm thinking of...
  3. krishj39

It's been a while...new photos of my tank

Title says it all. Feedback would be great!
  4. krishj39

Zoa ID's Please!

I've gathered a small collection of zoas and after reading through the zoa forum I was inspired to figure out what kinds they are! Weigh in please!
  5. krishj39

Will mushrooms hurt clams?

Hey everyone! It's been a while. So, I have a 5" teardrop Maxima on the sand. I'd like to move him up to the rocks but I'm having a hard time finding a spot. There is one perfect place for him on a table but it's covered with mushroom corals. Do you think I can put the clam on there or would the...
  6. krishj39

Mushrooms and Clams fight?

Hey everyone! It's been a while. So, I have a 5" teardrop Maxima on the sand. I'd like to move him up to the rocks but I'm having a hard time finding a spot. There is one perfect place for him on a table but it's covered with mushroom corals. Do you think I can put the clam on there or would...
  7. krishj39

advice needed for goby/shrimp choices