FOWLR tank suggestions

I’m new to the saltwater hobby, but have freshwater tanks. I tried using aqadvisor as a guideline with little help due to the lack of species I’m interested in keeping in the future.

I plan on having two 300 gallon FOWLR tanks, but would like to know if the species listed below could fit comfortably in a slightly smaller tank that’s not custom made, if you’ve experienced any issues with these combinations, and if any of the information I’ve gathered is incorrect.
Any advice is appreciated!

• Pacific blue tang 72-82
  • Majestic angel 74-82
  • Long nose hawk fish (solitary, will eat bottom feeders or small fish, semi-aggressive 72-78/80
  • Pearl scale butterflyfish 72-82
  • Arigua butterflyfish (eat coral polyps) peaceful, can handle lower temperatures compared to other butterflies 72-78
  • spiny burrfish 72-79
  • dogface puffer 74-82
And then...

• Quoyi parrotfish fish, peaceful
• Gold flake angel 74-82 150 min
• Picasso trigger fish, aggressive 76-82 add last
• Blonde Naso Tang, peaceful, 75-79 or 72-81
• Smooth trunkfish 72-79/82

Last edited:
I'm assuming the number ranges you have listed represent recommended temperature ranges.

I can't address the specific combinatiosn you have, but I can give you some general information.

You can find information about recommended tank sizes for each species on the websites of reputable online sellers (like Saltwaterfish.com). It is good to refer to a range of sites when getting your recommendations, because some sites will list different recommendations for tank sizes.