hey newb. here with some ???'s...

chriso

Hey im a newbie at salt water aquariums and i have a 20 long tank with nothing in it. I want to get some fish and possibly a reef if theres one that wouldnt be to hard to care for.What are some kinds of fish that could live successfully in this size tank possibly with a reef?Also inverts. that could live with these fish would be appreaciated.
Thanks in advance,
ChrisO
p.s. what do you do to get the saltwater instead of fresh? (i know thats a stupid ? but i need to know)

T

therock0861

You will only be able to keep small fish in this size tank and only a couple of small fish at that. As far as inverts go blue legged or scarlet hermits and any kind of shrimp or starfish. One thing to remember is that inverts cause very little bio-load and thus you can pretty much have whatever you want as long as you know each animals individual needs. as far as a reef tank goes you will need to get the right equipment and lighting to keep a successful reef. HTH :D

T

therock0861

Oh and as for types of fish I would go with a copule of clowns or something like that.

chriso

thnx,
well im on summer vacation so im made a few extra bucks so im gonna get a 30 gal. since thats all i can afford at this time. I have the same ?'s for this tank size as i did for the 20 gal. Also would i be able to get one of the packages after i have my fish (its gunna be a lil while) with that says 30 gal. and up and put all of the inverts that come in the package in the tank.
thanks,
ChrisO
p.s.how do u get "saltwater" instead of fresh. i know its a dumb ? but i need to know

musipilot