LPS Emergency help!

tanuki

My neighbor has been out of town working on a start up business of his and his wife has been caring for the tank. She called me crying to come help her last night.
I got there and this is what I found:
Hammer Coral Disintegrating

Scoly's with holes:

Acan Dying:

Favia dying:

She said the Favia has been dying over the past ten days, but the rest of the corals were perfect on sunday and got like this basically over night. Tank is well cycled (3 years old).
I tested the parameters last night:
PH- 7.8 (So low)
Ca-350ppm (Low but not devastating I don't think)
Nitrate-10ppm (possibly because of the dying corals?)
Alkalinity- 3.3 Meq/L (9.2dKH)
PH- 7.8
Salinity- 1.024
magnesium 1340
Water Temp: 83.7!!!!!!
So after I tested the water my only guess is the temp is a huge factor? I told his wife I am no expert and all I could do is test the water and look for help. So don't worry I am not claiming to be anything I am not.
When I saw the temp that High I volunteered to get going on a water change as well. We changed about 15 gallons (65 gallon redsea max) and got the temp down to about 79. I shut down the heater and turned the ac to about 64 in the house as well. I talked to her today and the tank is at 76. The corals don't look any worse than they did yesterday.
Any ideas on what more can be done? Or maybe what caused this?
I would love to say it was the fish nipping, but they nor I have ever seen his fish get remotely interested in any of the corals? They are also all well fed.
Anyone?

flower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanuki http:///t/388569/lps-emergency-help#post_3427419
My neighbor has been out of town working on a start up business of his and his wife has been caring for the tank. She called me crying to come help her last night. I got there and this is what I found:Hammer Coral Disintegrating
Scoly's with holes:
Acan Dying:
Favia dying: