New Classroom Aquarium

winsordemore

Hello! I am a teacher in a brand new STEM (science-focused) middle school. I have been given free rein to bring in animals to enhance our school, including creating at least one, possibly several, large aquariums. I've successfully had freshwater fish in my classrooms elsewhere, including a 60 gallon tank with a large Oscar fish, so I'm not new to the basics of water/tank management; I am also fully aware of the challenges of ensuring critter safety and making sure their environment is safe and appropriate for them in a school-the safety of my animals always comes first, and if that means a higher cost or greater complication, that's ok.
With that being said, I've always dreamed of having a sea anemone that we (I) could hand-feed, and I'd like to try a basic saltwater tank. I have a budget of about $700, give or take, and I'm hoping for suggestions on specific products and inhabitants for my tank. Approach this from a "I know nothing, but I'm a quick learner" perspective! What do I need, and what do I need to know?

lmforbis

With an anemone light is the big issue and will be the most expensive.