Pepermint shrimp, snail, and hermit questions

Howdy all. I finally ordered my new additions to the new tank. It has been up for 6 weeks. Unfortunately I had a small blue hermit hitch a ride when bought my live rock and he has been in there since the start of the tank. I had no where to put him, and didn't know i could just set up a small bowl and let him live there until the tank cycled. Anyway. He actually molted about 2-3 weeks ago, and is doing great.

My questions are:

I ordered 2 Cerith Snails. Within in an hour after i introduced it to the tank one burrowed iteself into the sand and looks like it has only moved about 1" since last eve when it first went into the sand. The other is out moving around just at or a little under sand level right now. I was wondering how long should i let it go before i check on it to make sure it didn't die? I'm new to Salt water and don't know how active they normally are.

2nd

I also got 4 Turbo/Astrea Snails. I believe 2 of them are dead. I placed all of the snails on the same LR when i introduced them into the tank last eve. They have all moved including the cerith snails, execpt 2 of the turbo's. How long should i let them sit on the rock before i remove them?

3rd. My peppermint shrimp. I noticed it rocks back and forth a lot, while it is doing what i believe is feeding on the LR. Is that normal, or is it the current that makes it do that? Also, i believe they hide during the day?

4th. I picked up some empty shells for the hermit (100) of them lol. What is the best way to introduce them into my tank? Just rinse with RODI water and drop in? And should i go through and only drop in the ones that are close to the size shell he is in now? And how many should i drop in?

And since i forgot to add this earlier. My tank is a 10gal, and i drip acclimated.

jay0705

Use all shells. Shrimp is normal they rock lol. If snails are dead the hermit or shrimp should eat them. But u can check