75G Reef? N00B Questions! Please Help!

ThatFishThough

Hello! I am a brand new hobbyist that would LOVE a reef. I was looking in Nat Geo today and saw Sea Slugs. Immediately after some research I decided that they are not for me. Now I've settled on a 75G reef. Buttttt...

1. What filter should I get? I've always used HOB for my Freshwater aquariums, but I've heard sumps are the best. I'm on a pretty strict budget, so preferably not a sump. If I decide on a HOB, do I need a skimmer? Carbon media? Can someone just go over the entire filter thing? LOL. Thanks.

2. If I decide to use live rock/sand, how long will it take to cycle? I may end up just using live sand after hearing horror stories on those weird little centipede-things that come in off live rock.

3. I'm guessing yes, but do I need a a heater? If yes, what wattage? Any specific brand?

4. Lights. Oh, boy. What should I get? Currently on my FW tanks I have Finnex Stingrays, but they are very expensive and I don't thnik they are strong enough for a reef.

5. Speaking of reefs, what corals are the easiest to grow? I don't mind if it's nothing fancy, like sponges, etc. I just need something that looks fairly cool and can support a bit of life.

6. I'm getting ahead of myself. What water? I've heard of RO/DI water, but I have no clue what it is (I get the Reverse Osmosis, sort-of. Please go over it again.) or how to get it. My local Wal-Mart sells RO water at like $.37 a gallon, but I don't want to pay $30 every time I do a water change. I also don't want to haul 75G of water home from Wal-Mart. Imagine the looks I would get, LOL!

7. Is there anything else I need to know about set-up? Maintnence?

8. Now for the fish. I only have access to what ***** sells, though I could check some other places. I've never shipped FW fish, so I'm not very comfortable with it unless you guys say it's okay. I've fallen in love with the following...

- Red Scooter Blenny
- Dog Face Puffer
- Spotted Mandrin Goby
- Blue Ring Angel