90 gallon tank lighting

physcoben

hello i'm the owner of a 90 gallon reef tank, and i would like to begin making it more reef like with such things as carpet anemones, and live corals. my problem is that i have a nice lighting strip but its only 40 watts, now i bought two coral sea bulbs for it they are 48 inches long and 1.5 inches in diameter, one is 10,000k, and the other is atinic 03/magnetic(its light is blue). now i talked to my fish guy and he said that cus my tank is 2.5 ft deep, i would have to get like a 800-3000 dollar light set up. Are there any other options that i can do like do they make 48 inch by 1.5 inch lights with more wattage, or can i add like a level higher up in my tank supported by live rock in order to add the cool stuff, what can i do?????????? any do it yourself cheaper ideas????????? i'm a college student and kind of short on cash!!! :confused:

sonny