Best setup for quarantine tank?

Bright42020

Hello everyone. I am new to aquariums and i have a 54 gallon and a 75 gallon saltwater tank. In my 54 gallon tank my sailfin tang developed ich and passed it to my kole tang which died in about a day and a half and to my eibli angel looks real bad now and didnt eat tonight. My sailfin tang is still swimming around and eating and although looks kinda rough, looks ok for now. So im not very happy after only having these for a few weeks.

After recently learning what ich is and how it spreads would you recommend immediately isolating a fish in a QT tank if you notice he is developing ich? If so what setup and size would you recommend?

I have been adding ich attack made by kordon twice a day for the last 4 days. I have crabs and shrimp in the tank as well. So i was told this chemical doesnt hurt the crabs or shrimp but can be used to treat ich. I havnt seen much results yet and i lost my kole tang yesterday.
Thanks.

Bright42020

Hello everyone. I am new to aquariums and i have a 54 gallon and a 75 gallon saltwater tank. In my 54 gallon tank my sailfin tang developed ich and passed it to my kole tang which died in about a day and a half and to my eibli angel looks real bad now and didnt eat tonight. My sailfin tang is still swimming around and eating and although looks kinda rough, looks ok for now. So im not very happy after only having these for a few weeks.

After recently learning what ich is and how it spreads would you recommend immediately isolating a fish in a QT tank if you notice he is developing ich? If so what setup and size would you recommend?

I have been adding ich attack made by kordon twice a day for the last 4 days. I have crabs and shrimp in the tank as well. So i was told this chemical doesnt hurt the crabs or shrimp but can be used to treat ich. I havnt seen much results yet and i lost my kole tang yesterday.
Thanks.

lmforbis