Clownfish and killer anemone????

disaster

A few days ago we purchased 2 false percula Clownfish, a pink tip Hatian anemone, several snails, along with several blue leg hermit crabs. We also have a Yellow Tang a Lawnmower Blemmy and 2 purple urchins. This morning we woke to find 1 clown dead and the other missing. We have searched our tank thoroughly. Could the anemone have eaten the remaining clown? Can someone help us? We have been through 5 in 6 weeks. Also, we have checked our water levels and everything seems to be fine!! please help us!!
thank you for your time.

disaster

I am not an expert BUT... IF the two clowns were tank raised together and one semed to die, then maybe the other one died form seperation anciety. and many things you have listed above could have eaten it. next time you purchase some, make shure that they do not stick together that much, but make shure that they are still firends. :)

disaster

No, I haven't heard that. I have not witnessed our tang bothering the clowns. Unless the tang only strikes at night when we are not there to view it. During the day they seem to get along very well. But, our fish do seem to die during the night. Only one has died during the day. It was swimming around perfectly fine one minute and the next he was on the bottom of the tank nearly dead. Seemed like a fish heart attack. Two actually lived for two weeks before they died. What do you think?

a&a2

I'd wait for an anenome expert to see this post. Don't know much about hatian anenomes??? My guess would be the aggressiveness of the yellow tang. But not so sure?

stephycpd