favorite thing about your tank?

pferboy

i am pretty new to this BB. i enjoy it very much. i would like to find out more about the people who are here, why do you love this hobby? so, i am posting the queston:
what is your favorite thing about your tank?
mine is finding new things in it that i have never seen before in my tank(a new polyp, etc...)
i also enjoy water changes and any other maintance on the tank. for some reason i really enjoy it:p

tangtang

Me too!!! And, WELCOME!
I'm new to the hobby and can stand for hours with my magnifying glass in hand watching my live rock! Good thing I get such a kick out of the hitchhikers! My tanks are still mostly rock and sand with a few frags thrown in.
Linda

mr . salty

I originally started salt for something diferent to occupy my time.The challange was cool,the livestock is awsome,the choises are endless.
Now that the tank is well established the challange is gone,soI mainly enjoy other peoples reaction to it as thet see it for the first time.Most people have never seen a salt tank before(or any tank as large as this) so they are usually full of questions,and stare for hours.

killyah

i have kept FW tank for years and i wanted more of a challenge so i went for SW. also i love the colors of the fish and corals.. i also like the researching and learning part of the hobby! power to the mind!

nacl-h2o

I kept FW for many years and SW just seemed to be the next step and within a year I converted to a reef. I was attracted to it's complexity, beauty and diversity.

I have owned FW too.. Love to shut lights off at night and just watch them swim!
I got a SW because I have always been fascinated with the beautiful fish. Now I am just so excited about LR and hitch hikers and corals.... Still enjoy shutting lights off at night and watching everything just flow in the current.....
Kim;)

moga

i love things..that grow in LR, specially small red, yellow, strip feather worms..it's really cool..

katara