FREE Live Rock !!?!!

bcmayn

Hello, I'm just getting into this saltwater aquarium hobby. But I'm starting my aquarium with FISH ONLY w/ Live Rock before I start with coral reeds. I'm getting all my information & materials I need before I actually get the fish and aquarium flowing. But what I notice this is a pretty expensive, so I was wondering if somebody would donate/ lend me a couple of Live Rocks or just 1 big one (so I can just hammer it to get more rocks) to help me start setting up. All I have now is aquarium , Red Sea Salt, & Live Sand I still have to buy the Filter, Protein Skimmer, Heater, Hydrometer, Over-flow intake, water pump, saltwater mixing kit, & Lighting. As you see, I still have a few more steps to go before I finalize everything and feel the exciting feeling everybody else is going through. (I WANT TO FEEL THAT FEELING TOO!)
If ANYBODY
could Donate, I would truly dearly appreciate your help & concern.
((SEND ME A MESSAGE OR CONTACT ME @ contactsoloboyz@gmail.com))

S

siptang

if you live near any ocean, you are better off going there to pick up few pounds.
I have bought close to 50-60 pounds of fiji and then after that went to the florida keys and brought back couple of huge coolers full of them.
I then put power heads on them and cycled it for couple of weeks and doing constant water changes and waited until all the level dropped back down to zero then played stacking game in my tank.
Hopefully, that helped a bit..
I actually got couple of crabs as well from the wild rocks. (which I just put straight away after acclimating them)

E

eric b 125