Fresh Garlic vs Garlic Extreme

mavis1032

Does anybody have a preference between fresh minced garlic or garlic extreme? If so please let me know why and what the different benifits of each are.

thejeweler

wow thats a great question, I love the product "garlic extreme", I use it all the thime I have a powder blue abd a hippo tang. (both ick magnets) My fish dont get it. I make my own food now i use a blender and make a runney soup and freeze it in a zip lock bag and re cut it from there and yes i use real garlic in there food now. By the way im no expert, just a hobbiest like u that has tried several different ways. I hoped i helped

myreef05

Garlic once made liquid will not stay potent long. garlic Extreme is good only for helping the fish start to eat. Fresh garlic is the ONLY source of garlic that is immune system boosting.

thejeweler

like i said im no expert but it works for me. I have a 265 reef for 4 years now, i have several tangs i have a 7 ocellaris (second generation) Also a pair that has been breeding for 2 years (every 2 weeks) So I like to use real garlic in there home made food it works for me.

thejeweler

Going back and thinking about it, my tangs did have some ick on them one time, I was told garlic extreme would make the ich go away it did and i have been sold on the product untill i started using real garlic in there homemade food.

reefreak29

Originally Posted by thejeweler
Going back and thinking about it, my tangs did have some ick on them one time, I was told garlic extreme would make the ich go away it did and i have been sold on the product untill i started using real garlic in there homemade food.
yep same here ,ive herd people say i was crazy put it kicked my ich problem 1.5 years ago and never came back

thejeweler

there is some people on this site that doent like the product, I think they have never used it before, I should be a sales man for the stuff.

dina12