Getting a job

fishman830

well my mom .. since i have nothign to ever do.. no clubs or anythign good at my school, my mom is gonna get me a job at a resteraunt bussing tables.. i dont think its the prettiest job but hey! income!

aarone

Hey man, there is nothing wrong with bussing tables. I have been doing it for 2 years almost. I also do other things at the restaraunt but everyone needs a clean table. Just dont take any tips "on accident"
aaron

fishman830

lol then how do you know if you can take it? my brothers f irst job was bussing tables.. no good storys there

fishman830

my dad also tells me the pay isnt great, 3.50 an hour.. and its not min wage because of tips.. please tell me he's wrong.. but then again.. its 3.50 more an hour than im getting now

mudpup3090

if you go to a nice place like a 5 star you will make 3.50 plus tips and that wont suck you can make gooood money that way but if you go to a fridays or something like that you will make arond 5.50 to 7.00an hour good luck

aarone

I make 5.75 at my restraunt plus tip share. i get off pretty well. most places around here only pay their bus boys 2.13 plus the tip share.
so i guess 3.50 is better than nothin. i also wash dishes and expo from time to time. If there is a cook sick or somethin i can fill in his spot for like 9 bucks. just stick with it and get in good with the managers. Then you can not only bus tables...but wash dishes as well! lol
aaron

Best advise to a busser from a former server:
Pre-bus (you'll learn what that means) my tables, and clear them quickly, don't steal my tips, and you will be well compensated at the end of the shift. If not, then don't bus that servers tables anymore . . . .

overanalyzer

Hey I was a dishwasher - paid to stand around and be alone with my thoughts .... and a pile of dirty dishes!!
Did not have to wear nice clothes - and on weekends we got Beers and drinks free!!

aarone