Hair Algae/New Lights OPINIONS NEEDED

I have been battling hair algae for 2 months in my 90 gallon...i've tried leaving my lights off...no progress...tried weekly water changes...no progress...and even cut down on food....more flow...and nothing...I have can to the conclusion that my lights are too old (2years)...I was wonder what I should do...buy new bulbs which brand...or invest in MH or T5 lighting because I would love corals...right now money is pretty tight...esp. since I am working on getting my 29g biocube stocked. What do you think?
oh and it's a 48'' light fixture with 3 36w bulbs in it

T

tennisball

yes your lights are way to old, way way way to old. also i would invest in the fuge systems that they make for those lil ity bity tanks. grab the hair algea and but it in there(the goal is to starve the main tank killing all reamainig algea in the main tank works every time i had to do it

stanlalee