Hello all. X-Treme NooB Here!

kwikranger

I just joined this forum group about a month ago or so and I'm just now starting to actively post. I do have to say that I am quite impressed with some of the stuff that is goin' on here and it has driven me to make a perchace of an AllGlass 30Gal this coming Monday when I get paid. I also have a 20 L that I will be selling and a 10 Gal that I will probably keep as well. After all, 2 tanks is better than one for lighting up a College Apartment Bedroom. :D I've been so Impressed with all of your nano reefs, I had to give it a shot.
Now I have been keeping freshwater for about 10 years and do have fish experience, but I also understand that saltwater is verry different than freshwater. But that's why I wanted a change. I Love how saltwater juss BLOWS fresh out of the Water... lol :hilarious Literally! I have been doing tons of research, but I will still need alot of help along the way to make sure I'm doing things correctly. I want to do things correctly the first time!:)
It's really great to see what you guys and gals are doing, and I hope that I might be able to meet some of you sometime or another. Anyone in or around Orlando FL?! :D
I hope to become friends with you all soon and it's good to be at such an awesome place.
-Dave :)

jimmy234

the key to it all is PATIENCE!!! please dont make the same mistake i did, if u wanna do it right just wait to buy all the flashy colorful fish and coral. read up on the nitrogen cycle (it sounds like u have already) thats the main thing u need to wait on. ask lots of questions and dont do something without knowing all about it.
By the way a 30 gallon tank is too big to be a nano tank
welcome to the colorful world of fish

kwikranger