Help!!! Zoos are dying!!

Someone please help me out. My zoos are dying off one by one. I'm not sure what is going on. I really need some input.
Parameters
SG 1.025
Temp: 79
Am - 0
Ni- 0
Nrate - 10
Cal - 400
Alk - 12
I have noticed a few tiny little white creatures crawing on the dead polyps. I'm not sure if these guys are killing my zoos or what? I please need some help as I don't want to lose more zoos if I can avoid it. Are there pests that attack zoos? If so, what can I do about them?
Here is a terrible image of the polyp colony in different states of decay...

zman1

Yeah there are Zoa eating nudibranches -- freshwater dip. Someone has a picture of them on this board...

rldavisou

agreed. I saw some that were damaged at my lfs once, and that's what they looked like. They said it was some kind of parasite (don't remember exactly what, I was a real newbie at that time), and they said they did a low-salinity dip and were quarantining it. Colony wound up being fine. BTW, those are beautiful polyps.

zman1

Any pictures of the little white creatures? Could be a nudibanch or sundial snail. Sounded originally like a potential nudi from your first description. Are they feathery looking? or are you just seeing pods crawling on them - which aren't the problem...

rldavisou

Get a clean bucket, use whatever freshwater use to top off your tank to fill the bucket at least enough to cover the entire colony. Make sure the temp and ph are the same as your main tank. Pull any hermits, etc off the rock with the colony on it, and dunk it in the freshwater. I'm not sure how long is recommended to leave it in the dip, but a few minutes won't hurt the colony. You may see things come shooting out of the rock (copepods and/or whatever is eating your zoos, etc). This is normal. Place back in main tank.

zman1

Originally Posted by Golgi Aparatus
How do I perform a freshwater dip on a this zoo rock?
Take it out of the tank...