How much dough does it take

aquaman2000

Hi im new to SW fish i just bought a 140 tank :cheer:
by the time i finish everything i will have a 140 reef tank :happyfish
i got most of my equipment on paper
im currently working on the sump/fuge

not sure how to do it but eventually ill get it :notsure:
well i posted this thread to find out how much does the electric bill come out every month for a tank in the range of 120-150 gal
parents don want to spend a lot on the bill and if its a lot i will just have to keep my 36 fw fish tank

this is what i have
Overflow Box
Danner Mag-Drive Supreme 18, 1800gph pump
thinking also about a mag 9.5
CPR CS202 Overflow box
sump/Fuge
36"x18"x18" dimensions
Put in cheato or copods or Macro
Power head
Random motion
Skimmer
Super Skimmer Needle Wheel Protein Skimmer 220 gallon
Heaters
Jäger TS Automatic Heaters 250 watt
lights
undecided but they will have to support a reef tank
any help of the amount of money you guys spend on a reefer a month would be appreciated
and can i get advice on the equipment i have and do i need something i am missing

ice4ice

Look into some SEIO Super Flow Powerhead w/pump. They come in different models to choose from and don't give out alot of heat as well as low wattage output.

fbm

I think your heater is too small, unless you have 2 of them which is better than one.
I figure my electric bill went up about 20 bucks a month, then add another 10 bucks a month on food and chemicals.
But the real expense is in adding livestock to your tank, at least it is in my case. Or th constant wanting to change things.

aquaman2000

yes ill have 2 heaters i just forgot to write it in :notsure:
and i am fully aware of what i have to spend :mad:
who really likes to spend (no one) but we all want the best
my pockets will be hurting when i get all those things :scared:
any one else how much does the electric bill come out in total and how much do you think the tank contributes to the bill

michaeltx