Ive Been Using Tap Water For Six Months And............

philgmiami

EVERTHING IS DOING FINE..IVE HAD LOTS OF CORILINE GROWTH. IN THE PAST 6 MONTHS.MY WATER READINGS ARE PERFECT.I EVEN HAVE A BUBBLE CORAL THAT WAS DYING IN MY OLD 55G COMN BACK TO LIFE IN MY 180..ALL MY FISH THAT IVE HAD FOR ABOUT A YEAR ALL LOOK GREAT.FULL BELLYS, NO FIN ROT. ANDD KNOCK ON WOOD, I HAVENT HAD ICK IN MY TANK FOR OVER 6 MONTHS :thinking: MY CARPET ANEMONE HAS GOTTN HUGE!!!! IN THE PAST FEW MONTHS.I JUST STARTED FEEDING IT SILVERSIDES..ACTAULY MY SADDLE BACK CLOWN GRABS THE SILVERSIDE OUT OF MY HAND AND BRINGS IT TO THE CARPET TO FEED IT.. ITS SOOO COOL.. COULD IT BE THAT THE AREA OF FLORIDA IM IN HAS GOOD TAP WATER?
TEMP WITH MH 82.. WHEN OFF 80..
AMMONIA O
NITRITE O
PH 8.2
NITRITE 0 TO 5.0
LIVE STOCK IN 180G
2-PERC CLOWNS 2 INCH
1-NIGAR TRIGGER 4INCH
1-KOREAN ANGEL 4 INCH
1-YELLOW TANG 5 INCH
2.BLUE DEMSALS 1 1/2 AND 2 INCHES
1.SADDLE BACK CLOWN 4 TO 5 INCHES
1.DUSKY JAW FISH 3 INCH
1- BLACK GOBY 4 INCH
1- CORAL BEAUTY 3 INCH
FROGSPAWN CORAL
CONDI ANEMONE
BUBBLE TIP ANEMONE(GREEN)
GREEN CARPET
BUBBLE CORAL
BRIGHT GREEN POLYPS GROWING ON OVERFLOW COVERS

MUSHROOMS
40 SNAILS. ALL KINDS..AT LEAST 10 OF THE GOLF BALL SIZE
20-30 HERMIT.. ASSORTED KINDS

alyssia

I used to think my tap water did fine because the city I live in has the cleanest water in the state. My readings were fine for about 6 months then I started battling a nitrate problem and couldn't get rid of it till I switched to RO.

hsanchez

Yea i used tap and everything was fine for awhile then I got a real bad cyano break out. Just because you can't see any problems don't mean there not there.

talath

Bear in mind that most municipalities suffer from seasonal changes in their water supply. What works this winter, may not work this summer.

mr_bill

Originally Posted by talath
Bear in mind that most municipalities suffer from seasonal changes in their water supply. What works this winter, may not work this summer.