Lfs.....

d0 thy d3w

i dropped by at the lfs today just to look around...(wasnt planning on spending money) and who do i see??? the guy who first instructed me in keeping saltwater fish...(my first attempt was almost a year before i found this site)...and anyways..hes bascially the guy who will tell u that everything is alright even if u tell him ur amonia is off the charts hed probably recccomend u buy a puffer...so far this sounds like just about every LFS out there...true?? and also today while i was looking at the selection of SW fish he pointed out one of their new shipments...which he claimed was some kind of wrasse...of course i went along with it because im a respectful person and ddint want him to feel like he was stupid and unknowledgeable or anything..but the fish he pointed out was actually a clown...it wa sthe only one in the tank...im not an expert on clowns so i dont know what kind it was but im pretty sure it was a clarkii...the picture on the bottom of the tank that said what type of fish it (supposedly was) showed sum type of wrasse...it was mostly red with sum white coloration on it..i dotn remember what type it was...but now to my point....PET STORES SHOULDNT BE TRUSTED!!!

lion_crazz

Not all LFS' are bad. There are tons of great ones and good ones out there.
Sometimes, the customers are just as bad, if not worse, than some of the fish store employees out there.

d0 thy d3w

true..there are some good ones out there..but for every good one there is probably 2 or 3 bad ones...i envy all of u who have good pet stores near u...the very same one i went to today...had sum type of puffer..i believe it was a dogface..not sure tho..in a tank of what id guess to be less than 10 gallons..and it was a pretty good sized puffer..poor guy was just sitting around the bottom....

patandlace

Originally Posted by d0 thy d3w