Live Rock off e--bay??

jimmies51

Has anyone bought any of the live rock off of e--bay. It is a little cheaper but i'm wondering if it's a case of getting what you pay for. I have read a lot of the feedback for these sellers and it is all really good with people saying the rock is really nice with really nice growth, etc. I'm fairly new to this so I'm just wondering if any of you have any thoughts on this subject, thanks.

seannmelly

Originally Posted by jimmies51
Has anyone bought any of the live rock off of e--bay. It is a little cheaper but i'm wondering if it's a case of getting what you pay for. I have read a lot of the feedback for these sellers and it is all really good with people saying the rock is really nice with really nice growth, etc. I'm fairly new to this so I'm just wondering if any of you have any thoughts on this subject, thanks.
We got about 100lbs of live rock off ---- before for really cheap. They ship it cured...but w/o water it arrives uncured. This will cycle your tank. Other then that we got some really nice pieces for cheap!!!

ljroman85

I agree I order about 50lbs with my brother and we both felt good about the purchase and it looks as good as ever in the tank

dartman

The best i bought off, was the lettus rock. WOW was that nice came with free shipping and nice hitchhickers.

hot883

I got ripped off by Ocfishybiz. he mailed mine through Parcel Post and it took 14 days to get to me.

seannmelly

the first time we got rock it was suppose to b there in 2-3 days (figi live rock). we never got it. we called and they said they had a whole huge shipment and when it came through customs, they didnt close the boxes and it dried up...ruining the live rock. so they said that we would receive it in another 2-3 days and they added extra 50lbs.

hot883

Originally Posted by eddie1973
What an idiot to send liverock parcel post.
Eddie
And the worst part is he doesn't think he did anything wrong.

jrmafia90

Originally Posted by hot883