Malu and Sebae or Malu and BTA

scott t

I was wondering i am just starting out in SWF and soon will be putting up my tank. (I know i should wait 6 months to add them) just was wondering if you could put a Malu in the same tank as a Sebae or a BTA?? It is going to be a 55 gal reef with live sand and live rock a few fish and corals and have a Nova Extreme T-5 Fixtures w/Lunar Lights (48" 432 watts 8-54 T-5 Bulbs and watt 4 lunar lights (SlimPaq 460nm Actinic and 10000°K T-5 HO lamps ). just wondering if i can put them together???
Thanks

btldreef

Originally Posted by Scott T
http:///forum/post/3150388
I was wondering i am just starting out in SWF and soon will be putting up my tank. (I know i should wait 6 months to add them) just was wondering if you could put a Malu in the same tank as a Sebae or a BTA?? It is going to be a 55 gal reef with live sand and live rock a few fish and corals and have a Nova Extreme T-5 Fixtures w/Lunar Lights (48" 432 watts 8-54 T-5 Bulbs and watt 4 lunar lights (SlimPaq 460nm Actinic and 10000°K T-5 HO lamps ). just wondering if i can put them together???
Thanks
Technically the Malu (sp. Heteractis malu) and the Sebae (sp. Hetaractis crispa) are the same, it's just a color variation. Both are much more difficult to keep than a BTA. I two green BTA's and one rose BTA as well as a mini carpet anemone. I've had others, including the Sebae that just didn't do well for one reason or another. I'd stick with the bubble tips, (especially since you're not doing metal halides) there's different color variations and clowns normally take to them.

scott t

Originally Posted by BTLDreef
http:///forum/post/3150451