Missing Domino Damsel

K

keeka333

:( I'm new to this hobby. I have a 29 gallon with a bicolor angel, black velvet damsel, domino damsel, tomato clown, royal gramma, mandarin goby,2 striped damels, and 2 chromis....My other little domino damsel recently disappeared, I can't find it in my tank, i even removed the rocks to check under them....Would one of the fish i have in there eat this little guy? Thanks for any help you can offer me :confused:

None of the fish you listed will eat a domino damsel but, look out, damsels can be very aggressive.
A couple of things about your setup:
Your bio load is high! You have way too many fish for your size tank.
The mandarin is a difficult species to keep. It requires lots of live rock and a very mature system - many suggest about 75lbs of live rock and a system that has been established for at least 7 -12 months. This is because it is a very specialized eater and it will slowly starve to death.
The bicolor angel (as well as all dwarf angels) also requires a mature system - many suggest a system that is at least 6months old.
The reason I mention all of this is because I know you want your fish to thrive and be healthy and since you said that you were new to the hobby, I wasn't sure if you were aware.
Miles

K

keeka333

Thanks very much for your advice. I realize that i have a lot of fish in there, but they all seem very happy...I've had my bi color angel for probably 6 months now, and never had any problems, ...maybe he'll turn up somewhere.... thanks again.

slick

Make sure he didn't decide to go carpet diving. And if you find him dead on the floor don't replace him. Like the others said you bio load is high. Just because your fish look healthy dosen't necesarly mean they are healthy. Just my .02

dsa_mom

Most people just WISH their domino damsels would disappear!
Lots of folks have absolutely torn down their systems trying to catch them. No clue or suggestions as to its whereabouts, sorry!

chef jaysen