Musicians??

mfp1016

Just wondering if anyone out there on the boards plays any kind of instruments. To start things off:
I've been playing drums now for 10 years now on and off. I like to play fusion, and funk; unfortunately I'm cursed by the fact that I cannot play a decent rock beat to save my life for some reason (its kept me out of a lot of bands). However, I have been lucky enough to play a good amount of music with some open-minded people. I also started playing classical piano, namely Bach, and Mozart.
Now its your turn....
Also, try to share some of your influences...

clown boy

Our family has always been very musical. Here is the list of the instruments in our household:
5 Guitars
2 Keyboards
1 Piano
4 Violins
2 Flutes
1 Trombone
2 Harmonicas
My dad played drums for...oh... uh.... {thinking}.............
...................about 15 years.

clown boy

Influences? John Williams, Benjamin Botkin, David Kneupper, and Mark Petrie. I'm sure there's more...

mr. guitar

I've played the guitar for 4 years. I'm a fingerstyle guitar picker. WOOO. lol.
Influences are Doyle Dykes and Chet Atkins.
I can also play the piano, dulcimer, and an Indian Flute (which is awesome...hahaha)

kevin34

I play the drums and am in a band. I like to play rock/classic rock/funk. My influences are Chad Smith and John Bonham. Jack White and John Frusciante have inspired me to learn guitar.

meleerock

I play guitar and have been for about 8 years or so. I have been in about 4 bands but nothing too serious. I am not currently in one though.

mr. guitar

Originally Posted by MeleeRock
I play guitar and have been for about 8 years or so. I have been in about 4 bands but nothing too serious. I am not currently in one though.

I'm to good for a band...I'm a one man band.

You're to good for a band to my friend!

indyws6

Greetings