MY first tank

halostalker

Hey, im new to this hobby and i just started a saltwater tank as a experiment, my LFS said i can't start a small saltwater tank they said it must be at least a 30 gallon and so on..... so i started a 10 my friend started a 5 gallon lmao. So the reason i went so small is b/c its a experiment to see how to take care of a tank and so on and the main reason is im 17 and i can't spend a crazy amount of money on my dream tank=P. I had a 10 gallon in my house that wasn't used(i love all animals and i have alot of pets) so i was thinking i should start a cool fish tank, i had fresh water tanks before but i had a new interest and that was a reef tank. so i bought what i needed and some stuff i already had
10 gallon tank: i already had in my house
light: i had one from a fresh water tank 15watt
heater: bought
filter:bought
live sand: bought with a friend and we split it
salt: bought