my reef pics, HELP!!!!!!!!

reefnjeff

of 24 shots all I got were these 2, the first 2 are the original's and the 2nd 2 were lightened up some but thats what I got. ok so what i'm I doing wrong?? the film was kodak gold 400 the tank was fully lighted and the room light was on. take a look and from what you can see whats your opinion??

kelly

ReefnJeff,
What you put up was actually a link to a site, not an actual picture, so I will post the link for others to see... <a href="http://communities.msn.com/Thereeffamily/75reef.msnw?Page=1" target="_blank">web page and pics</a> Sorry I can not help I use a digital camera

kelly

ReefnJeff,
I have been playing with computers for over 20 years. I do some freelance programming, design some websites, and ran a computer store. I currently make my living on the web, so I just look at the what the link should be or view the code that makes the page look like what you see. Then if I find a mistake, I try to fix it, which is fairly easy in a forum like this, but on a web page, I will notify the owner.
I usually try to help when I can. I am not a photographer, but did you set the camera to match the speed of the film. Did you open the iris enough to let the proper amount light in? If it has a light meter, make sure it is in the proper range, and or working.
Good luck, someone with more knowledge will surely help.

55reef55

iris?? you mean shutter =) if you leave the shutter open a while and dont move the camera more lite gets in but will distorte any moving object. Now with my digi.. still sucks you need lots of light just like use a

[hr]
tank light and put it behind you and take a pic just make sure there is tons of light on the tank and you get a decent pic.