need some help guys

rip_em

I want to start a new salt water tank and I have one picked out a 150XH W/1 CORNER-FLO BLACK
and my other question is we want to start off slow with some fish then once we get going and know what we are doing we would like to make it a reef tank
so my question is should we use a PRO 300 WET/DRY W/PRFLTR & SKIMMER?
or what can we use to start and can I use both systems or is there something I can use to switch over to both fish and reef?
the pro 300 info
DIMENSIONS 32" x 12" x 22"H
BIOLOGICAL CAPACITY 9 Gal
CAPACITY 300 gal or 1200 gph
SUMP AREA 24 gal

dawman

I`m sorry , but did you skip english class ? I can`t understand what you asking or stating . I know this is not school but geese , use some proper sentences .

alanwest

Hes probably just excited and just looking for some info. Im a real newb when it comes to this stuff bro but ill tose u a bump so someone with some real knowledge can help you out.
If u could rewrite your question or edit it, Im sure some would be more then willing to help you out.
Lol dont mind my spelling and grammer mistakes 25 yrs old and i can spell for poop. But i have learned only insensative jerks make fun of people for stupid stuff like that.

cjason3041

Originally Posted by Dawman
I`m sorry , but did you skip english class ? I can`t understand what you asking or stating . I know this is not school but geese , use some proper sentences .

grow up!

cjason3041

ok, to start, read lots of threads, then build slow, and keep in mind what you want to have in the end....if reef is your goal then build to that

geridoc

IMHO, skip the wet/dry filter if you are going reef eventually. Just use live rock and sand and an external sump with a good skimmer. That will handle a reef setup, and fish will be fine in there too.

newtankman

I agree grow up!

newtankman

Originally Posted by RIP_EM
I want to start a new salt water tank i have one picked out a 150XH W/1 CORNER-FLO BLACK should i get 2 corner flo or one?