new and frustrated.

S

steph46

Hi everyone!!! I am new to saltwater fish keeping, I am extremely frustrated lately as I have lost some of my new babies. I want to do the right thing but every shop I go to I get different opinions. FIrst, I am running a 46 bowfront, with an Emperor 400 filter. I have basic lighting. I have a little over 50lbs. of live-rock too. My first fish were a regal tang, puffer (real tiny), and a naso tang. Then after a month or so I added a koran angel, coral beauty angel and a maroon clown. The first to die was the regal tang that was before i got new 3. I am sure the tang had ick. now in the past 2 weeks ive lost teh naso tang,w/ no indication it was sick, the maroon clown and this a.m. the Coral beauty angel. We are taking it to the aquarium store so the owner can look at it. We have tested the water and the parameters were all in line. What do I do??? Was it overstocked?

nicetry

Originally Posted by steph46
Hi everyone!!! I am new to saltwater fish keeping, I am extremely frustrated lately as I have lost some of my new babies. I want to do the right thing but every shop I go to I get different opinions. FIrst, I am running a 46 bowfront, with an Emperor 400 filter. I have basic lighting. I have a little over 50lbs. of live-rock too. My first fish were a regal tang, puffer (real tiny), and a naso tang. Then after a month or so I added a koran angel, coral beauty angel and a maroon clown. The first to die was the regal tang that was before i got new 3. I am sure the tang had ick. now in the past 2 weeks ive lost teh naso tang,w/ no indication it was sick, the maroon clown and this a.m. the Coral beauty angel. We are taking it to the aquarium store so the owner can look at it. We have tested the water and the parameters were all in line. What do I do??? Was it overstocked?