New fish keep dying!!

AustinCase

Hi everyone,

I am new to the saltwaterfish.com community but have been on reef2reef before.

I have been keeping saltwater fish for just over a year now. My first tank was a 29g, then I got a 55g about 8 months later. Now I'm on a 120g and converted my 55g to a sump (overflow box drains to 2 filter socks then I have a protein skimmer and fuge). I have about 60lbs or LR and about 80lbs of LS all out of the 55g. The sand was never out of water and the rock sat out for less than 2 days. The transition took 2 days to get the 120 operation with HOB filters. It took another day to get the sump added and going. During the transition I lost a few fish, my clowns were the only fish to survive. Fish I lost were a Royal Gramma, Hippo Tang and Lawnmower Blenny as well as my clowns anemone.

The 120 has been running for 3 weeks now and my parameters have been reading the same since a couple days after it was set up an fully running. I tested today, PH is 8, Ammonia is 0, Nitrites are 0, Nitrates are between 5 and 10, Phosphates were reading between 0 and .25