new pics...

nm reef

...I've been playin' around with my Canon G5 again and got a few decent pics to share. First is a look at some new zooanthids. The green fringed/red centered were added just last night...and the baby blue tinged in the background were added a few weeks ago. Both have provided some real nice color diversity to my growing zooanthid collection.

nm reef

Thanks for the compliment joker_ca...but I'm learning its more the photographer than the camera...and I'm still learning! I do like the quality of the pictures I've started to get...but I feel I have a long way to go to produce the quality shots I see many others produce...but thanks...I appreciate the compliment.
One of my goals is to reproduce photographs that represent what my eye sees when I look at specimans in my display. This is my 6" derasa and the color here is very close to the same I see in the display...right down to the faint blue fringe.

nm reef

bigarn...the baby blues have just started to reproduce...when I got them they were a pale pinkish/white...sort of bleached...I suspected they'd color up nicely...and have I been surprised!!! maybe in a few months I'll consider fraggin' them. But most of the time my frags go to local hobbyists...a couple of LFS I trust...or into tanks I do maintenance on. But I'll consider shipping...maybe.They are sweet though huh!!
Here is another of my clams...not as good of a pic as the derasa but it is close to a true color representation.

bigarn

Originally posted by NM reef
bigarn...the baby blues have just started to reproduce...when I got them they were a pale pinkish/white...sort of bleached...I suspected they'd color up nicely...and have I been surprised!!! maybe in a few months I'll consider fraggin' them. But most of the time my frags go to local hobbyists...a couple of LFS I trust...or into tanks I do maintenance on. But I'll consider shipping...maybe.They are sweet though huh!!