Newbie needs suggestions on corals! :)

acmeacres

While Im not new to the salt water world (or fish for that matter), I am new to corals and reef tanks. I recently purchased a beautiful Red Sea Max and it had a few corals, fish and inverts. We'd like to get to stockin on the corals though but not sure what to add.
Currently it has a Sail Fin Tang, Scopas Tang (both of which will be going into our 100 gallon marine tank), Copper Banded Shrimp, Purple Lobster, Banggai Cardinal, Black and Green Brittle Stars, Bubble Tip Aneome, Small Hammer coral? (pretty sure that's what it is, but Im prob wrong
), Mandarin Goby, Pink Spotted Goby, 2 Clams.. forget the type.. some Zoos and a few mushrooms. THere's other corals/aneomes in there but not sure what type they are.
Anyone mind helping me stock it (and telling me what the others are?)

mr_x

welcome.
it sounds like that tank is pretty full as it is. what size red sea max is it? a 34 gallon? i don't think that dragonet will survive in such a small tank.
if you have more than 1 anemone(which is what i think you mentioned) you have too many.
meanwhile, shoot some pictures of the system and we'll go from there.

rostato

Originally Posted by Mr_X
http:///forum/post/2667491
welcome.
it sounds like that tank is pretty full as it is. what size red sea max is it? a 34 gallon? i don't think that dragonet will survive in such a small tank.
if you have more than 1 anemone(which is what i think you mentioned) you have too many.
meanwhile, shoot some pictures of the system and we'll go from there.
Why would more than one anemone be too much for a 34 g tank? They don't have a huge impact on bio load.
I have 2 bubble tips in my 12 G nano because the one I had split and the both of the keep growing and growing...

nordy

Welcome to the boards!
Wow, sounds like a sweet tank! Post some pics please.