NEWBIE TO THE SALTWATER COMMUNITY!

HI, MY NAME IS ERNEST.
I AM NEW TO THE SALTWATER COMMUNITY BUT I HAVE 5+ YEARS OF EXPERIENCE FOR FRESHWATER AQUARIUMS.
I HAVE FINALLY DECIDED THAT IT IS TIME TO GET A SALTWATER AQUARIUM! YAY
I AM GOING TO GET A NANO CUBE THATS 29 GALLONS.............. I WAS JUST WONDERING WAT KIND OF THINGS I COULD PUT IN THERE.
BTW............... IVE READ A LOT OF BOOKS AND FORUMS ABOUT SALTWATER FISH KEEPING.
THANKS AND I HOPE PEOPLE WILL HELP ME.

Welcome I'm fairly new here also. There are alot of helpful people here they have helped me alot. You could have corals and some smaller fish and inverts Good luck with your tank.

YES I AM TRYING TO PEOPLE SAY THAT A LOT.......... IM THINKING OF GETTING A 29 GALLON NANO CUBE WITH BUILT IN FILTER AND PROTEIN SKIMMER.... IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE I SHOULD ADD?

The picture I took at the New Port Aquarium. I only have a clarki clown and a star In there now. I am going to give that to my son. All my corals are in my other tank now. I have a anemone but not that one.

beaslbob

I recommend you start the tank with macro algaes (in a refugium) then do all the rest. On my tanks I don't use a skimmer or other filter nor do I do water changes. Just the macros to condition and maintain the tank.
my .02

wow still amazing how all those clowns can coexist in one anemone. were is the new port aquarium . is it close to chicago? thanks

oh i also heard that kentucky has the worlds largest freshwater aquarium. one day wen i am comming back from key west i am going to visit it.lols
seriously beaslbob? you dnt even have a filter~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i didnt now that, i also wanted to ask wat a refugium is ......
thanks

beaslbob help me with me with my in tank refugium . Works great my nitrate are almost all gone now. Thanks beaslbob. I haven't saw a fresh water one there. But New Port has fresh water there.