ok for flame angel?

texag04

Would a 26 g bow be too small to house a flame angel along with some inverts? And some of you please dont tell me that I NEED a 75 g to house this 4 in. fish because Im going to ignore you.

temple2101

I am still learning things about this hobby, but I've read the minimum tank size for the flame angel is 30gal. I'm sure you could get away with it, however some more experienced people may object to it. Just my .02

ya i agree with the 30 gallon minmum but if you did put him in their you would need room for him to swim places to hide a plenty of live rock to graze from

jumpfrog

As with most things. You can make it work, but is it necessarily the best thing for the fish. Pygmy angels tend to be somewhat difficult in the first place. They need plenty of LR for grazing, room to swim about as they're quite active and very good water conditions. If you can meet all those requirements then you will probably have sucess with the flame. If you're not sure you can honestly provide those conditions, you may want to consider a less demanding fish.
Good Luck!

texag04

What about the Pygmy Angel? They are of a smaller species, and by the way I have 50 lbs. of live rock.

jumpfrog

Flame angels belong to a group commonly referred to as "pygmy angels." Flames, Rock Beauty's, Potter's..........They stay small but still have many of the characteristics of the larger angels. 50lbs of LR in 26 is good. Is there still plenty of swimming room? How long has the tank been up? What kind of filtrations do you have? What are the other occupants of the tank?
Lot's of questions I know, but they have a significant impact on stocking decisions.

texag04