????on PH

lfd-143

Hello everyone,
I am a Newbie and I am getting ready to set up a 55G tank.I have done quite a bit of reading over the last couple of months and think I am ready to start. I am waiting for my overflow to arrive to actually put it all together. My question is: How many PH's and what size do you recomend for a 55G tank? I think I want Maxi-Jet because I heard they were better then the Rios.
Thanks
Frank

jlem

Maxi jets are great. I have never had a problem with rios exept for the darn suction cups, but lots of other people wish fire and brimstone would wipe out rioland. I have 1200's and wish that I would have bought 900's, The 900's use almost 1/3 the power and only move 60gph less I think. They produce less heat two. I would go with one 900 in each corner blowing towards the center front of the tank and very slightly down. Then i would place one smaller powerhead in the back to move move water through the back. Just make sure that you can access the back powerhead easily for cleaning.

lfd-143

Thanks Jlem do you like the magnum 350? I have one and was going to use it but I got a good deal on a premade refugium so I decided to go with a sump set up instead of power filtration.

jlem