Question about Anenome

malibu599

The local fish store has a haitain pink tipped anenome for sale? Are these anenomes hardy? Any other facts and websites would be appreciated. Also how do you feed them?

jarvis

Condilactus anemones are one of the tuffer ones. I have one Howerver I have notice that he is looking fuller and healtier since the recent upgrade to metal halides. Before I Had him in under 820watts of VHO right up near the top. Its still to soon to tell, but I might just be siding with the people that say halides are reqired to keep an anemone for a decent amount of time.

On the Move,
I'll never buy another anemone for as long as I live. Sure they look very nice, but when you are not looking they move.
Sometimes into a powerhead and sometime into the overflow system.
My experience, They don't last.
by the way I am a beginner.
:)
Mike

nm reef

The local fish store has a haitain pink tipped anenome for sale? Are these anenomes hardy? Any other facts and websites would be appreciated. Also how do you feed them?