Salsa recipe

bulldog123

Ive been making the same recipe for 10 years and am hoping someone would share theirs as I would like to try something new.

dragonzim

I dont really follow recipes when I make stuff, but here is what I put in my red salsa...
Chopped fresh tomatoes
Red onion
Jalpeno peppers
Lime Juice
Cilantro
I also make a great mango salsa... Use mangoes instead of tomatoes and a little Habanero pepper instead of the jalepeno. Leave out the lime juice...

bulldog123

3 cans mexican stewed tomatoes- run it in the blender to prefered size
1.5lbs of tamalito- put in the blender until almost a paste, use papertowel to remove extra liquid
5-7 serrano peppers- finely chopped
2-4 jalapeno peppers- finely chopped
1 onion-finely chopped
1/2 fresh lemon
cilantro-to taste
salt/pepper to taste
1 clove of garlic- extra fine
Come on people, dont we have some betty homemakers out there.
What are ghost chilis

bionicarm

Originally Posted by Bulldog123
http:///forum/post/3113333
3 cans mexican stewed tomatoes- run it in the blender to prefered size
1.5lbs of tamalito- put in the blender until almost a paste, use papertowel to remove extra liquid
5-7 serrano peppers- finely chopped
2-4 jalapeno peppers- finely chopped
1 onion-finely chopped
1/2 fresh lemon
cilantro-to taste
salt/pepper to taste
1 clove of garlic- extra fine
Come on people, dont we have some betty homemakers out there.
What are ghost chilis
I like your recipe. I know of many variations to yours, it just depends whether you like it hot, sweet, tomato-tasting, etc.