Saltwater noob here!

noobzilla

As the title entails, I'm new to the saltwater world and have been doing lots of reading/researching for quite some time now. I've had freshwater tanks for 15+ years, and I've finally decided to take the plunge into saltwater! Plus my old boss challenged me to set one up on the money he was paying me. I got everything set up in it (50 lbs fine sand, 25ish lbs of medium crushed coral, and 44 lbs. of live rock) let it cycle for a couple months, then put in a couple fish. It just kinda went from there, so I've recently started putting some corals in. I've read snakes guide a couple times now, and all my parameters have been reading in the ideal zone. Here's a few pics I took this morning.
http://s675.photobucket.com/albums/vv119/bigmansas/Saltwater%20tank/
Any advice on things I should look out for, now that I've started putting some frags in? I've also got a frogspawn in the corner, but I've read they can grow sweepers up to 12" so I'm keeping it away from the liverock until I get some more cured to put it on. I'm running a dual bulb T5 HO setup with a 10k and actinic bulb in it.

snakeblitz33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noobzilla http:///t/392573/saltwater-noob-here#post_3486896
(50 lbs fine sand, 25ish lbs of medium crushed coral,)
I've read snakes guide a couple times now,
Any advice on things I should look out for, now that I've started putting some frags in?
First off, welcome to the forums! I hope you enjoy your stay and become an active member of the community!
Was there any particular reason you mixed the substrates together?
I'm glad that you have read my guides. Makes me feel like I didn't do it for nothing.

When it comes to corals, there are a few things you look out for. ...