sick clown

reefer130

:help:
Hi group. New member here. Been perusing the various message board topics (for hours!) and am truly impressed. I'm relatively new to the saltwater/reef scene (tank has ben up since this past April) and have just recently begun adding fish. I have a 75G reef set-up and am utilizing an EcoSystem sump/refugium for filtration. All water parameters are right on the money. The problem is with a Percula Clown I purchased about a month and a half ago. He looked great when I got him and even considered not QT'ing him. I did however, and after 3 weeks in QT, I introduced him to the main tank. Within about a week to ten days I noticed a small white tuft emerging from his right cheek and immediately put him back into quarantine, dosing with coppersafe. The tuft seemed to be disappearing and I had figured that in a week or so I would re-introduce hime back to the main tank. A couple of days later more tufts appeared on his other side. I have continued treatment, and although the malady hasn't seemed to spread any further, neither does it appear to be improving. He eats well, does not exhibit labored breathing and is neither listless nor hyper. I'm attaching a pic (not very sharp, as he refuses to sit for a pose). Any thoughts regarding my dilemma would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

reefer130

A little more in the way of specifics:
Temp: 79
SG: 1.027
ALK: 3
KH: 8
pH: 8.21
NO2: 0
NO3: 10
NH3: 0
PO4: 0
CA: 470
Iodine: .06
Feeding Formula 1 frozen; TetraMarine granules; Ocean Nutrition Shrimp plus; Ocean Nutrition Prime Reef.

elfdoctors

I have little experience but since this post has been sitting for a day without an answer I will take a stab at it and bump it up for you.