What Do You Do with All those Electrical Plugs - AquaController II????

bemmer

Okay, I have been working on the setup for my 450 gallon system for weeks now. It is a total of four tanks, two display and two support tanks. I have almost all the plumbing done and now moving to the electrical side of the project.
So....WHAT DO YOU DO WITH ALL THOSE ELECTRICAL PLUGS. Oh my gosh, I counted a total of 50 plugs. Is that possible!!!!!
Also, I have an AquaController II. w/three -DC-8's? Do you have one? What do you plug into yours? Pumps, wavemakers, lights, etc. Help!!!

1iviper

i hope you have a seperate circuit if you have that many electrical devices running just your tanks.what do you need to know about the aquacontroller?i've been using one for about 3 years and it's great.good to see someone else from northern va. here.

rednekreef

i have 35 plugs....LOL i ran a brand spankin new circuit just for the tanks. with 6 outlets, 3 outlet3 has an 8 plug coralife timer... 2 night ,2 day, and solid power, the other 3 are just solid power bars Gfi's. all sunk into the wall with a sealed plexiglass cover to ensure no water of any kind can get at um. works pretty good though it took a minute to work the wall so i could inset everything.

bemmer

Originally Posted by 1iviper
i hope you have a seperate circuit if you have that many electrical devices running just your tanks.what do you need to know about the aquacontroller?i've been using one for about 3 years and it's great.good to see someone else from northern va. here.
Hi,
Yes, we are planning on putting in a couple of 20 amp circuits for this monster. I am going to run the pumps and heaters on seperate circuits. Just in case one circuit breaker goes off, it will not completely shut down the water flow or alter the water temp too much.