Clownfish keep dying

Justindm13

I am very new to the hobby and have a 29 gallon saltwater tank that has been set up for about 2 months. I have about 20 lbs of live rock that I purchased from a LFS and about 10 lbs of dry rock. It took about 3 weeks to cycle and once my levels were all 0, I put in 1 small clownfish. After about a week, everything was fine so I got an additional larger clownfish. However, the larger clownfish died in about 10 days. The small one was still fine. I waited about a week and nothing happened so I thought I should get another clownfish, but again it died in about a week. I noticed that they would get pale the night before and in the morning I would find them dead. They were all actively eating, even the night they died. I have no idea why. I have watched level very closely and done 20% water changes about every 10-14 days and seen no indication that anything was wrong. The little clownfish had acted fine, but then about a week later it died as well. I have notice lots of little white dots that stick to the glass showing up EVERYWHERE, but all I could find is that they are just hydroids..? or something like that, and most things I could find say they will go away with time. I currently have no fish in the tank and am nervous to add any fish till I find out why they are dying. There are several bristle worms and hundreds of amphipods crawling around everywhere. I also have 2 bubble bee snails, 1 nassarius snail, and 2 cerith snails. Any thoughts?

flower

Hi, the "white things" on the glass is a hydroid, they sting seahorses but I don't think they are dangerous to fish...I said I THINK because I'm not sure. I had them, but not in large numbers in my reef and they didn't seem to bother anything.

How did you cycle the tank?

Justindm13