Feeding Clownfish

ntank20

I have gotten my first two clownfish and the only thing they will eat is mysis and brine shrimp. The guy at the fish store sold me this food called granumarin, but the clowns spit it out. My question is, should I feed my clowns once a day or once every other day? If you could please help me with this I would appreciate it.

bill109

ok dont feed brine shrimp to them all the time its not nutritious.|mysis is but heres the thing
they will eat what iis served to them when they are hungary engough.
but i feed mysis(frozen) and flake to the clowns.. and wow they love it
one of my clowns is so fat it looks like hes gonna pop

mscarpena

I feed mine 2-3 times per day. 2 is probably best. Feed them a variety of frozen foods. I feed mine like 15 different things once per week.

ntank20

I am new at this so i don't really know what to feed them or how much to feed them. The only reason i was feeding once every other day is that the guy at the fish store told me to do that. Is there other frozen things i can feed them besides mysis and brine shrimp.

bill109

Originally Posted by NTank20
I am new at this so i don't really know what to feed them or how much to feed them. The only reason i was feeding once every other day is that the guy at the fish store told me to do that. Is there other frozen things i can feed them besides mysis and brine shrimp.
i feed once eveyother day..
make your fish search around the tank or algea and eat tht but if you only have clownfih then i would say to feed then ONCE a day a little but only
you dont ant extra food in the tank
because when thi decys you will get ammonia tn into nitrite then into nitrate then you need to do a water change to get rid of this more work on you
do you have a test kit.?

ntank20

yes. I have seen some leftovers in the tank before, but when i go back in something has eaten them. I have kept testing my water and everything is good. Thanks for all your help.

mscarpena