For Reef: Watts v.s. Lumen (Intense)

Hello, I am a NEWBIE!:D
I have been researching the lighting for reef aquarium and I am somewhat unsatisfaction with my research. Maybe you can help?
First of all- I do not believe in watt to gallon rule as there is way too vague (depending on type of lights) I need an accurate information concerning the lumen of NO, VHO, and PC.
Information sought.....
NO (4 foot tube) Actinic- Lumen?
NO (4 foot tube) 10000K- Lumen?
VHO (4 foot tube)- Actinic- Lumen?
VHO (4 foot) 10000K or Aquasun types- Lumen?
PC 55 watts 10000K Lumen?
PC 96 watts 10000K Lumen?
That's about all I need those information.
For anyone who question about MH according to my research..
175w equals around 13000-15000 Lumen (depend on type of bulb)
250w equals around 20000-23000 Lumen
400w equals around 33000-40000 Lumen
1000w equals around 110,0000-120,0000 Lumen!
Reefist is it true that most reef inhabiants would do well with 10000 to 25000 lumen in the aquarium?
I would like to know what about the fish-only with LR/LS only would thrive with approximately Lumen as I do not want to waste money for overlighting or underlighting for the fish-only with LR/LS.
Thank you.

j21kickster

As far as all of your conversions, im not sure, but if you plan on keeping no coral and other photosyenthitic inverts, than no special light is needed. Just as long as your tank is bright (speaking relative to dark or dim) than you will be fine. I think is you just want light for viewing 50/50 PC bulbs give a nice color and brightness (standard amount for tank size). Hope this partially helps.

j21kickster

if you want 1- 10000K and 1 actinic NO bulb would be ok, PC's are just brighter. That is why i recomended them.

Originally posted by j21kickster
if you want 1- 10000K and 1 actinic NO bulb would be ok, PC's are just brighter. That is why i recomended them.

Let's try this one. Suppose if I am planning for....Say...