36 Gallon Saltwater Bowfront Stock options

ZachB

Hi,
I am a beginner, and will be starting a saltwater tank next week and want to get working on a stock list for when my tank is cycled. I will be starting with just fish but would like to add coral down the road.
I will be using a 36 gallon bowfront with a HW303b canister filter, a Fluval Sea PS1 skimmer, a 150w heater, with 50 lbs of live rock, and 20 lbs live sand.

What I'am interested in so far is:
2 Bicolor Angelfish
3 yellowtail blue damsel
2 Clownfish
1 Green Mandarin (I've seen this been called green mandarin goby)
1 Longnose Hawkfish
1 Cardinal Fish
I would like a cleanup crew or algae eating fish but I'm not sure what I should add. Any suggestions? (I would like a bottomfeeder fish if one would would fit)

EDIT: After more research I've come up with a second stock option
1 Flame Angel (or maybe a different Angel, flames sound tough)
1 Flame Hawkfish
3 Green Mandarin
2 Clownfish
3 Three spot Domino Damsels
Any thoughts on this option??

I know this tank is probably overstocked, What should I remove so I can have most of what I want?
I would like to have a large community of different and colorful fish. I'am open to ANY suggestions....

Thanks
Zach

jay0705

Ha ha before you did your edit iam like OMG!!!! I would loose the damsels. Unfortunately probably the mandarin too, unless you can find a pair eating frozen foods. Try a coral beauty angle or rusty angle. Your pair of clowns and hawk are fine

ZachB

Okay, got it. NO GO on the Mandarin and Damsels

Current stock would be:
1 Flame Angel
1 Flame Hawkfish
2 Clownfish

I would like a few more fish, can you suggest some that would be compatible? preferably some pairs or schools?

ZachB

How does this sound?
1 Flame Angel
1 Flame Hawkfish
2 Clownfish
2 Royal Gramma Basslet
2 Blue Reef Chromis

jay0705