125gal need some fish ideas

fatmatt

im going to get rid of my 75 and 55 and get a 125 salt water i would like to have live sand and fish tahts it maby some LR i guess you can say i am a beginner i have a 20gal with LR LS fish crabs snails, and 1 zoo(dieing on me think shrimp eating it) but any way can you guys give me some ideas on what fish would be good in a 125gal tank i like triggers alot! also can u have crabs star fish and such in a mean tank? also do i need a sump or skimmer and such if so how would i go about this pretty much give me ur ideas for this tank ty for ur time

cartman101

Wow! I would love to see your tank when its done! As for filtration i would MOST definitly get a skimmer and for sumps, they are optional BUT i would definitly reccomend one. It really depends on your fish u have in the tank for inverts, i have a niger trigger and a goldentail eel and they dont harm my inverts at all (i have a chocolate starfish, about 10 turbo snails, 15 hermits). What kinda fish u interested in, groupers,eels,triggers,lions,puffers? As far as triggers, i would reccomend a humu humu trigger, very colorful trigger.

J

jcrim

I'd definitely get a sump with a refugium and skimmer. Having better water quality will allow you to have more, healthier fish. You really cannot do starfish or crabs with the more aggressive triggers.
Try a livestock list like the following:
Any moray eel
clown trigger
blue throat trigger
sohal tang
huma huma trigger
harlequin tusk

cartman101

Jcrim, clown trigger are pretty agressive and theres a high chance of them eating inverts. Crosshatch and blue throat triggers a more peaceful trigger.

J

jcrim

I'm not really sure where you're going with that Cartman... :notsure:
but you're 100% right.

cartman101

Originally Posted by jcrim
I'm not really sure where you're going with that Cartman... :notsure:
BTW you're 100% right.
well you put down clown trigger and he was asking what kinda fish are good with inverts