5 gal anyone?

debbie

Does anyone have a 5 gal in saltwater going? If so can you post some pictures of it.

debbie

No, it is not big enough for fish but inverts (crabs and snails) and of course there are the corals. I guess I should have been more clear...

imurnamine

Ohh, I get it.
I was like, 'Have I been lied to?!'
That's really cool, what companies make a good 5 gallon? I know of Eclipse but I hear they're not good...

tx reef

Eclipse systems really suck. It would be easier to get a regular 5 gallon tank and buy the accessories.
As far as fish go, a small goby would be fine in a 5 gallon.

bojik

I have a rena 5 hex running with a tubeworb min cleaner crew and a firefish quite stable. (had 3 juveniles at one time was hoping for a paiing to no avail *SIGH*) though i did modify the filter with a coarse pond sponge on the intake.

gsd

I haaate to differ weith y'all but I have been running 2 gal or less PICO tanks for over 2 years now and each has at least one fish in it as well as all have inverts, and they do just fine. So yes yu can keep a fish and sometimes even two in a 5 gal or even smaller tank contrary to what folks may say. Old school, old info......it can be done so don;t get trapped in the old school routine.
There is lots of suitable fish out there that make fine candidates for a small tank as such. Last count..10 tanks of 2 gal or less with 8 of then over two years of age doing just fine with happy campers inhabiting them.

alyssia

Originally Posted by GSD
I haaate to differ weith y'all but I have been running 2 gal or less PICO tanks for over 2 years now and each has at least one fish in it as well as all have inverts, and they do just fine. So yes yu can keep a fish and sometimes even two in a 5 gal or even smaller tank contrary to what folks may say. Old school, old info......it can be done so don;t get trapped in the old school routine.