Any bodybuilders out there?

musclefish

Just wandering if there is any other cmpetitive bodybuilders out there. I have been competing for three years now. Just won my third 1st place two weeks ago. I have one more show on July 10th, its for the Indiana state championship. I am 5'5 and compete around 175lbs at about 3 to 4 % bodyfat. I weigh 207 in the offseason. My wife is also a figure competitor. She also won two weeks ago, it was a really good show for us. We are both just ready to eat. This will be our third show this summer and we are tired and grumpy. but it makes it all worth it when you can go back and look at the pictures. We also have two boys, a 6 and 3 year old, so we are very busy, but we enjoy it and support each other. Just looking to talk to other bodybuilders.

sammystingray

Originally posted by Magic_Carp
Yeah im a body builer, iv been competing for 2 years now, but i havent really one any! i dont knwo why though, i get alot of chicks at my school, and no guys mess with me, so thats pretty cool, here is a pic of me at my last compition....

sTaaY in sKooL.

aarone

I work out 5 times a week....I just started to gain weight....Im getting buff....I rock
shootin for 190 comin from 135 at 6'1"

redqueen

Hey Musclefish,
That is some pretty good weight on someone 5'5! I have never done any competitive bodybuilding but I did participate in some local powerlifting events. I got up to 205lbs but I'm 5'9.
Is it just me or has bodybuilding lost some popularity in the last few years? What do you think?
Arrone, I think 190 sounds like a good weight for a girl 6'1.

aarone

yeah since im a man,
I understand why you said that though...that is my girlfriend in the avatar lol

fishman830

Originally posted by aarone
I work out 5 times a week....I just started to gain weight....Im getting buff....I rock
shootin for 190 comin from 135 at 6'1"

wow i must be fat.. or maybe it's all muscle.. that's what i like sayin ' i'm 5'3" and 120lbs

nemo lover